At Beechcliffe School we have a safeguarding team who meet once a fortnight in a morning to formerly liaise and update each other to ensure all information in relation to safeguarding pupils is shared and actions taken if necessary. The team also meet for a longer meeting once a month, this meeting includes updating on all pupils with support services involved, next steps for ongoing issues, discussions relating to supporting families who do not meet the threshold for outside agency support. 


Meet the Safeguarding Team






          Michelle Nichols                                                                        Lorraine Haycock    
      Acting Headteacher                                                                             SENDCO

    Named Person                                                                            Named Person

             Deputy Safeguarding Lead                                                          Overall Safeguarding Lead



                                                   Lesley Fahy                       Michaela Dalton


                                                          Parent Liaison                       School Nurse

                                                      Named Person




                                        Adriarna Cracknell-Witney


                                                       Family Liaison

                                                                   Named Person   



Beechcliffe School also have a named Safeguarding Governors. These governors meet with a member of the SLT on a termly basis to ensure current legislation is being adhered to and that the procedures for safeguarding are robust and effective.

Safeguarding is a regular agenda item at full governing body meetings and the safe guarding governors, alongside, the Head of School report to them.

                                                                                                             Ms Heather Bell

Chair of Governing Body

Named Governor for Safeguarding